If you want to get one of those records and support our music please contact me!

Olivier Jambois Solo:

Olivier Jambois – Electric guitar, guitar effects playing and fabrication

“Solo” – autoproduction – 2016

This is the first solo disc for guitarist and composer Olivier Jambois. All tracks have been recorded live in the studio, except for the last one, which is a collage of several improvisations. Some of the tracks are composed, focusing on specific musical ideas – melodic, timbral, textural, variation, and/or harmonic. Also, Jambois has performed with looping in some of his compositions, where others are just by himself.

1. x2m
x2m stands “for multiplied by 2 to the power m”, with m= 1 or -1. The loop at the start was recorded using an octaver effect unit, that allows – by turning it on or off – to change on demand the sound an octave higher or lower. In terms of frequency, it means multiply it by 2 or by 1/2 (i.e. dividing by 2). The using of the octaver effect unit inspired me for the title, as when m=1, 21=2, so we shift an octave higher, and when m=-1, 2-1=1/2, we shift an octave lower.
2. Expansion (Increasing curvature)
This piece is inspired by the general relativity theory, and expresses the relation between space-time deformation and matter-energy density. In this piece I am using a looper to record a sequence of about 20 seconds. Starting from few isolated events, at each loop, I am overdubbing more and more interventions, which gives the feeling of a growing texture. When a certain density is reached, I am superimposing a contrasting texture made of clear chords, by which rhythm is accelerated.
3. La suite de Fibonacci
The first notes of this piece are written following the Fibonacci sequence. This sequence is defined such that one term is equal to the sum of the two preceding ones. If the first two terms are 0 and 1, so we have the sequence 0, 1, 1, 2, 3, 5, 8, 13, 21, etc… This very famous sequence leads to the golden ratio, the “divine proportion” used in art, or in probability calculations. In this piece the sequence was used to define the intervals between the first 8 notes of the piece. The rest of the piece was written freely.
4. Les gentils oscillateurs
This is an improvised piece using a wood stick (the one to eat asian food).
5. El misterio de la masa
I wrote this piece after hearing on radio that scientific team corroborated Higg’s boson theory, an elementary particle proposed in the standard model of physics. It allows us to understand why some particles get mass and others don’t.
6. Marmelade
is a melodic piece.
7. Gedankenexperiment
is an improvised piece.
8. Eleanor Rugby
is a personal version of a song of a famous English band.
9. Straight circle
The title is inspired by the loop that appears in the middle of the piece, which sounds cyclic to me.
10. Par temps de pluie
Is an improvised piece.
11. Le remix-tère de la masse
This last piece is a “collage” of different small improvisations I made. Different fragments where edited, cut and superimposed.




Olivier Jambois Trio:

Staff: Olivier Jambois – Electric guitar / Manel Fortià – Doublebass / Ramon Prats – Drums

“Live in Barcelona” – autoproduction – 2015

Olivier Jambois Trio disc

1. Per a l’Anna
2. Lampadophore
3. Le mystère de la masse
4. La catastrophe ultraviolette
5. Aucuns liens
6. Siempre más
7. Comme tous les matins




Trio Enchant(i)er:

Staff: Gregory Sallet – Saxophones/ Olivier Jambois – Electric guitar / Kevin Lucchetti – Drums

“Les composantes invisibles” – Naïve – 2012

Recorded in studio du Flon, Lausanne, by Benoît Corboz and Greg Dubuis

“Découverte” (Jazz Magazine) and Révélation (Jazz News)

Les composantes invisibles1. C’est l’histoire d’un insomniaque (O. Jambois)
2. Les composantes invisibles (O. Jambois)
3. Le ventre de la bête (G. Sallet)
4. Le mont Lycabette part I (G. Sallet)
5. Le mont Lycabette part II (G. Sallet)
6. Le mont Lycabette part III (G. Sallet)
7. Des lieux réels et imaginaires (O. Jambois)
8. Prélude à la transformation (G. Sallet)
9. Transformations irréversibles part I (O. Jambois)
10. Transformations irréversibles part II (O. Jambois)
11. Transformations irréversibles part III (O. Jambois)
12. Continuum (G. Sallet)
13. Festivus (G. Sallet)
14. Berceuse Euclidienne (O. Jambois)

“Structures in motion” – Label Pince-oreilles 2014

Recorded in Bourgoin Studio by Adria Bourget

Structures in motion

1. Improvisation #1
2. Thoreau (G. Sallet)
3. Improvisation #2
4. La catastrophe ultraviolette (O. Jambois)
5. Improvisation #3 : Walden
6. Voyage robotique
7. Danse nº2 (G. Sallet)
8. Improvisation #4
9. Improvisation #5 : Approche du boson de Higgs
10. Le mystere de la masse (O. Jambois)
11. Improvisation #6 : Mirage
12. Cirrus (K. Lucchetti)
13. Improvisation #7

Grupo Minkowski

Staff: Olivier Jambois: Electric guitar / Albert Comaleras: Tenor saxophone / Alex Molas: Doublebass / Joao Vieira: Drums

“Le mystère de la masse” – What about music – 2014

recorded in Estudio Laietana by Jordi Vidal

Grupo Minkowski

1. El Polemico
2. Erase una vez
3. Equivocación equivocada
4. Les observables
5. Vinó la Rosa?
6. Le Mystère de la Masse